Last year I made some tech predictions…and I forgot to post them. I promised myself I wouldn’t do the same thing again.
My predictions for 2011 were pretty spot on, but I think time was the true judge of my predictions. The following predictions were originally written on 01/03/11:

  • Google TV and Chrome OS will merge
  • iPhone on Verizon in the summer
  • net neutrality will become a headline issue
  • there will be the rise of a new social network
  • iTunes will release a streaming media service
  • NFC (near field communications) will become more previlant in everyday use
  • RIM’s market share will continue to dwindle…
  • more people will attempt to cut cable’s cord, & tv companies will start making deals to stream content
  • cars will become much more fuel efficient as gas prices continue to rise, the rise of electric cars
  • facebook will CONTINUE to grow

So here are my predictions for 2012:

  • T-Mobile FINALLY get the iPhone
  • Netflix goes under
  • Android market share begins to decline
  • Google & Motorola develop Nexus series of devices to put vanilla versions on phones
  • Nintendo begins bringing titles to iOS

What do you think about about these tech predictions? Do you have anything that you believe is going to happen this year?

Want to leave a comment, head to Google+ for discussion -> Google+ Discussion

