So I cancelled my press conference last week so I could focus on the upcoming game. I went in Saturday night sure of my game…but woke up Sunday morning with some questions so I made some last minute adjustments, that I thought would benefit my team. It was a gamble, that did not pay off for my team. I’m looking to make some more adjustments to my team to get back on a winning track. I’ll answer some questions…

You benched Jeremy Maclin this week…and he ended up scoring 35pts. What was the decision behind this?My Offensive Coordinator & I had a discussion about Maclin before the game…and we made the decision to bench him last minute because we knew that Desean Jackson would get a lot of looks, which he did…until he was taken out of the game with that vicious hit. I didn’t expect that to happen…next question…

Coach, your team made a lot of moves with Wide Receivers…do you think you’ve found a core group of receivers yet?

Wide Receivers has been an area that my team has been having trouble finding a consistency. I brought in some talent, namely Maclin, who I haven’t used since I brought him on. I brought on Jabar Gaffney who I think is strong consistent reciever which was needed. This week T.O will be back in the line-up after his bye-week. Right now I have a surprising decent group of recievers and I think that’s a great problem to have.

You are going into a tough match-up this week against an opponent who had a decisive victory, do you feel you have a chance since you going into this game after 2 losses?

A Team Named Something Cool is on a 2 game losing streak…that streak will come to an end. Potent Potables is a team on the come-up that had a rough start. Potent Potables has a strong team…but with the right line-up my team can beat any team in the league. The losses that we’ve had are because of bad coaching calls. Believe you me…those mistakes will be corrected.

You’re number 2 in the divison…but with this losses are you worried about losing your playoff spot?

Playoffs? Playoffs?!? I’m not thinking about playoffs. A Team Named Something Cool plays it one game at a time. This week we’re playing Potent Potables and that’s the only thing we’re focused on. Press conference over…it’s time to get my team together…

