No spaghetti for me please...

“What that means is that I may possibly be posting more randomness here. I doubt it’ll be overly intrusive because I really want this blog to focus on the 12in12 and Technology, but I may branch out into some other factions of me. What this doesn’t mean is that I’ll stop using twitter or Facebook. I’ll try to contain those other musings so they’re not over-loading the rest of the content on the site though. Hopefully you’ll stick around with the site as I make efforts to make it more reflective of me, and as I make efforts to declutter my social networks.”

That was 2 months ago and here I stand with a very similar problem. It can only assume that having multiple things that I want to write about can be seen as a good thing…but I’m finding it to be a gift & curse. Since I want this site to have a focus and I have so many things I want to write about I actually end of not writing anything, which clearly is counter-productive. I want to write. I want to write about various things. I don’t want to write about various things with no focus and have a confused site.

I don't want this to be me...

I remember reading a while back about the different ways of thinking between men & women. The book (or article) stated that men’s minds are like waffles & women’s minds are like a plate of spaghetti. Men tend to compartmentalize things, everything goes into a separate box and need to be in order or else things get confusing and its hard to gain focus. I do not want this space to become a plate of spaghetti. Again (since this is a Part 2) I need to regain focus for what I want this space to be: a site for my technology rants and my 12in12 updates. Granted an off-topic post may surface here every so often but I don’t plan to make a habit of it. Doesn’t butter & syrup flow over a waffle?

UPDATE:

I actually took the time (all 47.8 seconds it took me) to write down my social networks. Then I drew a diagram of how those social networks will work with and connect with each other.  So now that I have put my social networks into the organized sections, I should be able to manage and organize my networks so they’re not all over-lapping with the same thing.

