So it’s been a month since I started my 12 in 12 list, and to provide openness & honest about my goals I wanted to give an update on where I was. Now I have to be honest, not all of these goals can be accomplished within one month, its just not possible. But I knew that when I wrote the 12 in 12 I wouldn’t be able to do it, however like the tortoise & the hare, slow and steady wins the race and completes the goals. (I’m only going to go over the goals I’ve been working on)

{Start & finish @ least 12 books}

• I’m a little upset about this one. I really have to get it together and finish 2 books this month so I don’t lag behind my goal. I think my problem is that I didn’t start a good book. I did start reading 2 books but none of them held my interest. But this month I think I may have found a book that I’m going to enjoy. Along with that my friend, @mosaeus, sent me Outliers by Marcus Gladwell via an audiobook. I’ve never listened to an audiobook but I’m excited to try it out.

{Learn a magic trick}

• I had a co-worker show me 2 different magic tricks, but I’m going to have to really work on handling playing cards before I can learn even the most simplest of magic tricks.

{Create a workout regiment}

• My workout starts today. Wish me luck.

{Re-build a relationship with my Dad}

• Well I’ve been beginning to call & text my Dad more, especially lately with my computer being kaputz, and its beginning to feel more comfortable again. Which is a nice feeling. I don’t want to be isolated from my father, and he doesn’t seem as crazy anymore (most of the time, which is a good thing).

{Write @ least 3 posts per month}

• As you can see…I think I’m doing pretty well. Hopefully I can keep it up.

So there’s the January update of the 12 in 12 list. Hopefully I’ll keep working on these goals and finish this list by the time December 31.

Did you make any New Year’s Resolutions or Goals? Any accomplishments?

